8.6 C
New York
Sunday, December 10, 2023

England, one of the favorites of the tournament, is fighting in the World Cup.

Must read

Photograph: Reuters/ScanPix

In the 2022 World Cup final tournament, three matches will be played on Monday, in which England’s footballers will fight Iran, the Netherlands against Senegal and the USA against Wales.

The match between England and Iran in Sub-Group B will start at 15:00 Latvian time, three hours later the Netherlands and Senegal will take the field from Sub-Group A, and the match will be played between the USA and Wales in Sub-Group B at 21:00. . . The championships are broadcast live by Latvian Television Channel 7.

England and Iran will meet for the first time in history. England, who reached the semi-finals in the previous finals and reached the final of the European Championship last year, failed to win six games in a row before going to Qatar. Midfielder James Maddison will not be able to help England in Monday’s match.

On the other hand, Iran’s leading Asian team is worried that Sardar Azmun, one of the leading players of the team, has not been able to play since October due to a calf injury.

The Netherlands and Senegal will face each other for the first time in history.

Bayern Munich player Sadio Mane, the biggest star of the Senegal national team, was removed from the squad at the last moment due to injury. Dutch forward Memphis Depay, who has only played in two games this season and will not be on the field on Monday, was injured.

The first match in this subgroup was played on Sunday, when Ecuador beat the hosts Qatar 2-0.

Wales have faced the USA in only two test matches so far, the last of which was a goalless draw two years ago. Both national teams are among the youngest of the World Cup finals.

The Wales national team will not be able to help midfielder Joe Allen, who is still recovering from a hamstring injury.

Qatar is the first Arab country to host the FIFA World Cup. A championship has been held in Asia so far, and in 2002 South Korea and Japan were jointly hosted.

This is also the first tournament to be held in late autumn instead of the regular summer months due to the extreme heat in Qatar.

All 32 teams are divided into eight groups of four national teams. The two best teams from each group will advance to the round of 16 and continue to fight for the most prestigious trophy in football.

This will be the last tournament in which 32 teams will participate from the next World Cup in 2026, 48 national teams will start competing.

In the 2018 World Cup final tournament held in Russia, France became the champion by beating Croatia 4-2 in the decisive match.

Source: Tv Net

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article